Telephone: 01228 545486

Sales Opening Times

MONDAY - FRIDAY: 08:30 - 18:00

SATURDAY: 08:30 - 17:00

SUNDAY: 12:00 - 16:00

 

Service Opening Times

MONDAY - FRIDAY: 08:30 - 17:00

SATURDAY: 08:30 - 12:30

SUNDAY:  CLOSED

Email Us    

 

50 Years in business as an independent family-run dealership Read our reviews

 

What our customers say about us...

Generally very pleased Telford's lived up to their main dealer status, the car was immaculately presented with a drive alone test drive, which relieves the stress and distraction.A few queries answered professionally Purchase process good. Hiccup on part ex but resolved

- Anonymous

29-11-2023

Excellent service and explained things really well and very helpful

- Brian Tinning

29-11-2023

Great service Great service kept well informed of delivery status vey helpful and polite staff at dealership very competitive pricing would certainly recommend and will return.

- Robert Paterson

15-11-2023

A quality product and good service by sales staff Didn't feel pushed into a quick sale, time given to peruse at leisure and test drive. Offered after sales but respected I didn't want anything and they have followed through to see if we're happy with the car. Did recommend to friend who also purchased a vehicle. Could do better by supplying a paper copy of the mot as not everyone has the resources to print one.

- Gladys Frazer

14-10-2023

Good, friendly service. The staff at Telfords were very professional and friendly, but not "pushy". The process of part exchanging my car for a new model was handled well, the whole process was made very easy. There are a couple of outstanding issues with the new car, which will hopefully be sorted out just as efficiently. I would recommend Telfords to others.

- Anonymous

09-10-2023

Good, friendly service. The staff at Telfords were very professional and friendly, but not "pushy". The process of part exchanging my car for a new model was handled well, the whole process was made very easy. There are a couple of outstanding issues with the new car, which will hopefully be sorted out just as efficiently. I would recommend Telfords to others.

- Anonymous

09-10-2023

Just bought my Citroen C3 Aircross. Can I just say that Jack Telford was a fantastic salesman. Wasn't pushy like some sales man can be. Explained everything to us and managed to beat Arnold Clarks value of my old car. Many thanks for everything Jack.

- Gareth Docherty

04-10-2023

Great service Brilliant family firm who look after their customers. Could highly recommend them.

- Lynn Horne

23-09-2023

Excellent garage to buy car from. Would highly recommend telfords.i bought my car over phone.dan and eathan organised everything from the start to getting delivered up to north of Scotland.very helpful and answered all my questions. Thank you to everyone at garage.

- Heather Calder

11-09-2023

Great to deal with Very helpful and polite l felt very at ease and no pressure l would definitely recommend them to others

- William Taylor

11-09-2023

100% recommend. Excellent experience and I would definitely use again. I'd go as far to say the best buying experience of a car to date. Jack was consistent, polite, punctual and zero heavy sales, literally zero. Made the process feel very relaxed and unpressurised. As for my car? I'm in love.

- Rachel Baines

25-08-2023

Alex was very helpful polite and didnt rush me into a purchase .Everything was sorted quickly and efficiently .Thank you

- Michael Walton

01-08-2023

A safe pair of hands. Telford's enjoys being a family-run company with all the usual advantages of low staff turnover, intense company loyalty and customer service that such management/sales structures brings to their mission. I therefore have no hesitation in recommending Telford's for their staff courtesy, professionalism and quality of product.

- Michael Ross

01-08-2023

Would recommend - great service Alex was very helpful and patient - kept us informed and tried to accommodate our requests. Car is just what I wanted and well worth the drive to get it

- Julie Jenkins

17-07-2023

First rate, excellent. I was very pleased with the total experience of purchasing the car. The car was in immaculate condition after its service and valeting.The sales rep Alex was really sociable and knowledgeable, he explained everything in detail. Which put me at ease. I look forward to many happy hours of driving and the assurance and confidence in future years servicing with Telfords.

- Rosemary Williams

15-07-2023

Perfect service This is our 5th DS from Telford's. Each time we're treated and looked after brilliantly. We wanted to upgrade to a higher spec DS7. Within 4 weeks Telford's found us a one. The new car is fantastic. Thank-you

- martin Armstrong

15-07-2023

Would recommend Very helpful and prepared our car thoroughly for delivery.

- Anonymous

02-07-2023

Service was good Ethan was lovely and kept me informed of what was going on

- Anonymous

02-07-2023

Customer service. Not an oven bearing sales man..Marcin was lovely.Gave you time to think. Car had a lot of scratches on ,Marcin promised to deliver a spotless car & he certainly did. Marcin came in on his weekend off to pass our first Citroen over to us

- Julie Brown

20-06-2023

Jack was really helpful from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. Very impressed with the service we received

- Anonymous

19-06-2023

All staff very available and knowledge on any queries I had and enabled all queries solved

- Hugh Mcinn

13-06-2023

A friendly relaxed approach to car buying. Although I didn't buy a car from Telfords, I have to leave a review. I felt very welcomed by Jack and as though nothing was too much trouble. I got my rather long list of potential cars down to just 3, so I was back here on a number of occasions, with a different question or wanting to view or test drive a different car to be certain I was buying a car I'd be happy with. I felt terrible to tell him I'd chosen a BMW over the DS7. For a friendly, relaxed approach to buying a car, I'd certainly recommend Telfords.

- Ben S

08-06-2023

First class service from Jack and Harry Best experience I’ve had buying a car. Exceptional service and customer care. Nothing too much trouble. They took time with me to ensure I was happy with everything. I would certainly use them again, and recommend them unreservedly.

- Joyce Spearman

26-03-2023

Would recommend them without hesitation Great customer service, nothing was too much trouble. Very honest salesman if he didn’t know the answer he said so and went and found the information. Did everything they said they would.

- Fiona John-Tait

26-03-2023

Excellent customer service Marcin was very professional and very helpful nothing was too much bother.Kept us updated and will be in touch to see how we are liking our new car.

- Ian Askew

13-02-2023

friendly, helpful staff, answered all queries and explained clearly Helped me to choose vehicle suited to my needs. Were not 'pushy' over sale, giving me time to think clearly about my needs, and questions I needed to ask. All of which were dealt with politely and helpfully. Thank you

- Jennifer Irving

13-01-2023

Excellent Service Fantastic, engaged, and kind service.

- Anonymous

29-12-2022

Top DS dealer. Great staff and very friendly and helpful. Always try hard to make customers feel welcome and a nice coffee on every visit. Nothing seemed to be any bother. Special mention to Connor (repairs) and Josh (sales).

- John Jess

24-12-2022

A great sales guy at a family owned dealership Biught a DS7 from Telfords what a beautiful car , the sakesman Marcin was exceptionl from start to funish even coming in on his day off to meet me and sirt the trade in deal , such a prodessional guy very positive and knowledgeable, woukd highly recommend Telfords based on my experience with Marcin

- Andy Sheperdson

22-11-2022

Superb service Faultless purchase. A great vehicle. Exceptional service from a family firm. I absolutely recommend Telfords. I am very happy customer.

- Jim R

03-11-2022

Great deal No messing about they give you all the information you need to buy a new car. Look here if you want a good deal, they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, and they make a good cup of coffee.

- David Scott

18-09-2022

Hassle free car purchase Telford have been great at doing all the work on setting up my new car, and trading in my old one. It made the purchase so easy. I live 100 miles away from Telford but it was well worth the distance to get a great service. Highly recommend using Telford to buy a new car hassle free.

- Anonymous

02-09-2022

Very helpful, gave me a fair trade in price Excellent service

- Anthony Nicholson

12-08-2022

Absolutely amazing from start too finish Amazing customer service in sales from Dan. He made the whole process really easy from start to finish. Sent me videos of my new car, and just couldn’t of been any more helpful. Really polite and nothing was too much trouble. Would very highly recommend.

- Jessica

17-06-2022

Friendly, efficient and professional service It was a really easy and relaxed buying experience. My part ex was sorted out in no time at all and Dan gave me all the information I needed to make the collection of my replacement car as smooth as possible. On collection day everything went like clockwork so overall I am very happy how things went and will definitely recommend.

- Hector Speight

30-04-2022

They did everything that I required and were a pleasure to deal with.Yes I would recommend them

- Thomas Kearney

27-04-2022

very helpfulland understanding nothing to much trouble had my car ready on time

- Dawn Sharples

16-04-2022

Friendly helpful They were quite helpful.

- Bridget Barling

16-04-2022

Excellent all round Professional service, excellent communication and all the help and advice we needed

- Christopher Norsworthy

16-04-2022

Straight forward to deal with They made buying a car simple, no pressure and no haggling.

- Paul McGreevy

16-04-2022

Easy and straightforward Fantastic service and great to deal with

- Stephen Brown

16-04-2022

I found the staff at Telford to be helpful and polite at all times. Telford were helpful, and almost a week after buying the ev, I tried charging it on a public charging point. I messed this up and they allowed me to put my car on their charger for a couple of hours till they were shutting.

- Derek Cheadle

14-04-2022

On the whole, excellent service, would have liked more for my car as trade in

- Anonymous

09-04-2022

Love my new car Great service very helpful and thoughtful. I loved my old car and was very attached to it, and got a bit upset selling it, but you were very understanding and I now love my car as much. Hopefully the service I have booked for the next three years will be good and my car will last me another ten years as my other car did.

- Sue Ramage

09-04-2022

Great service. Thanks to Harry.

- Kym Allan

04-04-2022

Absolutely astounding customer service. Very helpful and informative from the moment I enquired, to the handover of the car. I couldn't be happier.

- Stephen Tunstall

02-04-2022

First class service Friendly , efficient, knowledgeable & made the process of buying my second hand care really easy !!! Everything was explained throughout the process I could not be happier with the service I received, thank you to the sales person that dealt with everything he was brilliant.

- Gail Basket

02-04-2022

Excellent service! First class service, pleased with my purchase!

- James Macdonald

02-04-2022

Great Service

- Christopher Hollins

02-04-2022

Great Great service helpful

- Craig Yule

11-01-2022

Totally professional From start to finish i was treated with total professionalism. The vehicle was ready for me when I arrived, the process of handover and paperwork was efficient and the staff were warm and friendly.

- Andy Gawn

11-01-2022

Excellent service and attention from Gab, the salesperson Really good service from the salesman called Gab. He was helpful and nothing was a problem

- Anonymous

10-01-2022

Very polite and helpful Very helpful would recomend to friends

- Anonymous

10-01-2022

Excellent service and attention from Gab, the salesperson Really good service from the salesman called Gab. He was helpful and nothing was a problem

- Anonymous

10-01-2022

Excellent and helpful Great help and knowledge, my new car was excellent

- Steven Carswell

10-01-2022

Happy with everything

- Michael Mckay

11-12-2021

Mini Countryman Very helpful, courteous and polite staff. Straight forward sale with no hiccups and car ready on time. No complaints

- Paul Tonks

07-12-2021

Very impressed with products and customer experience Expert knowledge of products and patience in explaining intricacies of automatic cars to a novice. I would definitely do business with them in the future

- Anonymous

05-12-2021

Hassle free purchase of a car Everything went really smoothly, and I got a great price for my trade in.

- Paul Robinson

29-11-2021

Excellent service again. Careful notice of personal needs in purchasing a vehicle and providing a very good match. Thanks

- Colin Harbach

29-11-2021

Great service. Down to earth guy's and very helpful. I've had two van's (for work) and i'm now on my 4th Ds (currently running Ds7). From buying to servicing they look after you. I've dealt with Harry,Jack and Joe and they're cracking lad's as i'm sure the rest of the team are. Thank-you. Martin Armstrong

- Martin Armstrong

29-10-2021

First time customer and received excellent service ...no pressure to buy ...a friendly approach and would recommend to anybody

- Graham Rodger

29-10-2021

Efficient and professional. I would recommend them to others.

- Julia Teasdale

28-10-2021

Great service The service we received was very good. Everything was explained well and we were given every opportunity to ask questions.

- Patricia Gordon

08-10-2021

highly recommended very pleased with my new ds7. excellent service from Joe and all the staff. would definitely recommend

- Daniel Boland

07-10-2021

great service from start to finish everything was first class

- Martin Short

05-10-2021

Thank you Telfords for your excellent customer service especially Jack .. Nothing was too much trouble and Jack even delivered my car ,I highly recommend them to anyone.

- Diane Storey

30-09-2021

Very helpful and friendly Great service both Jack and originally Dan were very helpful in making sure everything went smoothly Mother and myself very happy

- Crawford Reid

28-09-2021

Low Mileage Quality Car Arranged to take a look at 3 used cars - all were ready and waiting when I arrived. Given plenty of time to test drive and look round each car with out any pressure selling. Got a very low mileage car fully serviced and MOT for the year. Free MOT for life of the car and comprehensive warranty and breakdown cover for the first year included. Would consider Telfords again for a used car., Thanks to Jack for everything.

- Christine Richards

24-09-2021

The service was excellent the staff was very polite and helpful.

- John Carver

21-09-2021

I bought a Citroen C4 Cactus from them in 2019 . I've always had it serviced with them and had an excellent experience . It hasn't needed much except routine servicing , but a couple of minor warranty repairs were done with no quibbles. The staff are friendly and helpful.  It's a three generation family business which no doubt helps.

- William Ferguson

21-09-2021

Excellent Helpful and informative without pushing a sale.

- Anonymous

18-09-2021

Dan and Gab and the team at Telfords, made the buying of our car so easy. From coming to have a look at our chosen car to sorting out our trade in. Didn't make us feel pressured into buying and gave us time to look and test drive our chosen car.They had the car ready when they said and nicely valeted.  

- Manny Rose

16-09-2021

Very Good Honest Company always return again Quality products and pleasant experience.

- Albert Cook

14-09-2021

First class service very happy with vehicle As I live in Oxfordshire and the dealership is in Carlisle it was done over the phone and by video very efficient and professionally executed

- Mark Scarlett

14-09-2021

A joy to deal with would recommend to anyone . Hassle free no pushy salesman very friendly staff.I will be back in the future.

- William Morris

11-09-2021

A good way to buy a used car From first search on Autotrader to our decision to buy, the process was straightforward. It was fast, efficient and we trusted the website and the Telford dealership. Very satisfied with the car; the price; the old car collection and the new car delivery. We would definitely recommend this process.

- Ted H

30-03-2021

Purchase of new car Excellent to deal with nothing is to much trouble for them

- Debra D

19-03-2021

C1 Citroen Car Great service from a really nice salesman considering Covid restrictions.

- Pauline T

18-10-2020

Staff are very friendly and helpful, left my citroën C5 Aircross flair plus edition with them and was called when the car was fixed, they even gave me one of their own masks in black when I was looking for my own mask.

- Andrew Sharpe

07-10-2020

Appointment for repairs,; easy to do by phone, on arrival delt with straight away by Chloe, contacted by phone, car ready to pick up all within one and a half hours, what more does one want.

- Eddie Rutherford

28-09-2020

Brilliant experience excellent customer service very fast

- Robert Mcpake

22-09-2020

I would like to thank Dan Hetherington and staff for all there Help since i took ownership of my citroen ds3 ultra a prestige in june car looked amazing' on collection!! cannot fault his aftercare service with some minor issues no problem too small and an absolute pleasure to deal with after reading some reviews i must admit i was sceptical about purchasing but citroen carlisle have made my experience easy and without worry love my new car and i would definitely recommend top marks

- Mark Seaman

31-07-2020

Clean and tidy, very friendly staff. Satisfied with repair.

- Jason Levy

30-07-2020

Very happy with my vehicle purchased during lockdown. Jack provided information and full video via WhatsApp and delivered the vehicle to me. It was in great condition and the process was straightforward. Recommended dealer.

- Hannah Whitehouse

17-06-2020

Just like to thank Ella & Scott for your for your Amazing help repairing my Van , not easy at this difficult time with Covid 19 . Being a Key Worker I couldn't do my job without my van, they went that extra mile to get me sorted . Thanks again for your outstanding help.

- Leslie Potts

28-05-2020

M.J. Telford Garage (Carlisle) Ltd t/a Telford Automobiles is an appointed representative of ITC Compliance Limited which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (their registration number is 313486). Permitted activities include advising on and arranging general insurance contracts and acting as a credit broker not a lender.

We can introduce you to a limited number of finance providers. We do not charge fees for our Consumer Credit services. We may receive a payment(s) or other benefits from finance providers should you decide to enter into an agreement with them, typically either a fixed fee or a fixed percentage of the amount you borrow. The payment we receive may vary between finance providers and product types. The payment received does not impact the finance rate offered.

All finance applications are subject to status, terms and conditions apply, UK residents only, 18’s or over, Guarantees may be required.

M J TELFORD LTD t/a TELFORD AUTOMOBILES, GREARSHILL ROAD, KINGSTOWN, CARLISLE CA3 0ET | COMPANY NO. 1183241 | VAT NO. GB 257 273 054

M.J. Telford Garage (Carlisle) Ltd t/a Telford Automobiles is an appointed representative of ITC Compliance Limited .

Registered in England & Wales: 1183241
Registered Office: Address: M J TELFORD LTD t/a TELFORD AUTOMOBILES, GREARSHILL ROAD, KINGSTOWN, CARLISLE CA3 0ET
Data Protection No: Z8857279